Finding Richard at WordPress.com

Which way did he go? Where has he been? Where is he headed? So many questions . . ..

Good Book for ADD/ADHD Adults and The People Who Know Them

Good Book for ADD/ADHD Adults and The People Who Know Them

Stacey Turis wrote a book that anyone with ADD can totally relate to:  “Here’s to Not Catching Our Hair on Fire: An Absent-Minded Tale of Life with Giftedness and Attention Deficit – Oh Look! A Chicken!”  I’ll warn you: Stacey uses some pretty coarse language, but – having felt many of the feelings she is describing – I can TOTALLY relate to her hurt, anger & frustration.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Good Book for ADD/ADHD Adults and The People Who Know Them

  1. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

    • You are certainly welcome to share, but you may find my content kind of sparse. I’m kind of in a whirlwind right now and have let my meager efforts at blogging fall along the wayside.

    • Of course not. But, I suppose, maybe I should start trying to get some content out there? On a somewhat regular and much less infrequent basis?

      I’m inattentive-type ADD, and when I procrastinate, I do it BIG-time! It’s actually not procrastination. I *mean* to post stuff to my blog daily, but then one of those dang chickens walk by, or my mind decides to follow Peter Cottontail down one of his bunny trails . . ..

Leave a Reply

